SCCC Inducts Phi Theta Kappa Members

Joe Denoyer - March 27, 2022 5:14 pm

LIBERAL, Kan. — The Seward County Community College chapter of Phi Theta Kappa inducted 10 new members on Sunday.

Brenda Cardenas Perez, Ugo Fiorito, Aidaly Ramos, Karime Rios, Alexis Rodriguez, Karina Rodriguez, Adrian Torres, Guadalupe Ugalde, Javier Victoria and Ren Watt were inducted into the international honor society for community colleges.

Ty Hughbanks, SCCC biology instructor, is the sponsor for the group. Luke Dowell, SCCC vice president of academic affairs, attended the event and was the keynote speaker.

To be eligible, students must have completed at least 12 hours of college-level courses and have a GPA of 3.5 or higher after their first semester. Students must maintain a 3.0 to continue being a member.


Latest Stories

Perryton Man Injured In Beaver County Accident

An injury accident occurred on Sunday May 15th at approximately 2:59am approximately 14 miles southwest of...

Broadcast Square audio archives May 9 to 13, 2022

You can listen to archived Broadcast Square audio from the week of May 9 to 13,...

Chamber to Host Legislative Luncheon

The Liberal Chamber of Commerce in conjunction with Epic Touch, will be host a Legislative Luncheon...

KSCB Radio News