Liberal, KS

Now: 39 °F

Currently: Cloudy

Hi: 39 °F | Lo: 25 °F


Hi: 56 °F 

Lo: 30 °F


Hi: 67 °F 

Lo: 35 °F


Hi: 67 °F 

Lo: 35 °F


Hi: 61 °F 

Lo: 36 °F


Hi: 71 °F 

Lo: 34 °F

Texhoma-Goodwell Places Three on All District Softball Team

Brock Kappelmann - October 16, 2019 2:11 pm

2A-2 All-District Team

Name Position School

Caitlyn Collier Pitcher Hobart

Kameryn Komardley Catcher Boone-Apache

Jenny Hoyle First Base Hobart

Keely Hussey Second Base Mangum

Tatum Winters Shortstop Texhoma-Goodwell

Molly Myers Third Base Hobart

Lauryn York Outfield Mangum

Keegan McCray Outfield Boone-Apache

Megli Talley Outfield Hobart

Sidney Webb Pitcher Mangum

Kodee Hrbacek Pitcher Boone-Apache

Nicole Rogers Catcher Mangum

Olivia Merry Utility Texhoma-Goodwell

Jo Thomas Utility Merritt

Jadyn Bowen Utility Mangum

Kiley Easter Utility Sayre

Baley Palmer Utility Boone-Apache

Jami Harris Utility Hobart

Victoria Geralds Utility Mangum

Player of the Year: Tatum Winters – Texhoma-Goodwell

Pitcher of the Year: Caitlyn Collier – Hobart

Offensive Player of the Year: Molly Myers – Hobart

Defensive Player of the Year: Kameryn Komardley – Boone-Apache

Coach of the Year: Joe Knapp – Hobart

Injured Player Award: Makayla Augustine – Mangum

Honorable Mention

Cordell – Andrea Palmer and Paige Canterberry

Merritt – Danni Dobbins, Allison Justus, and Jordyn Garrett

Mangum – Hadli Shelby and Emma Geralds

Hobart – Abbi Simmons and Lexi Meinert

Sayre – Blake Seymour, Summer Lowry, and Josie Merrick

Hooker – Ana Gomez and Morgan Maloney

Texhoma-Goodwell – Kennedy Elliott and Gracie Lankford

Boone-Apache – Kenzie Caldwell, Abby Vail, and Lauren Blackstar


Latest Stories

Grass Fire Keeps County Firefighters Busy

At 4:04pm on Wednesday November 13th, the Seward County Fire Department responded to a reported vegatation...

Night of Lights to Feature “Cutting Edge Dueling Pianos”

An elegant evening of fun and fundraising is coming to Liberal this Saturday night. Baker Arts...

Steel Magnolias to Debut This Weekend

The fall performance of “Steel Magnolias.” debuts this weekend at Seward County Community College. The cast...