Liberal, KS

Now: 39 °

Currently: Clear

Hi: 60 ° | Lo: 39 °

Seward’s Lynch is 1st Team All Conference

Brock Kappelmann - March 8, 2022 2:53 pm

Co-Player of the Year
Mya Williams, Hutchinson
Maisa Marcal, Independence
Freshman of the Year
Mya Williams, Hutchinson
Co-Newcomer of the Year
Jenny Nkem Womsi, Barton
Mele Kailahi, Hutchinson
Coach of the Year
John Ontjes, Hutchinson
Defensive Player of the Year
Britney Mapang, Garden City
Defensive Team of the Year
Britney Mapang, Garden City
Delani Harris, Independence
Sierra Lynch, Seward
Kalyn Ervin, Hutchinson
Oluwabukola Akinsola, Colby
First Team
Mya Williams Hutchinson G 5’8 FR
Maisa Marcal Independence PG 5’9 SO
Faith Simpson Coffeyville PF 6’1 C-SO
Baylee Fincher Cowley G 5 7 SO
Sierra Lynch Seward PG 5’5 SO
Second Team
Tor’e Alford Hutchinson G 5’8 SO
Martyna Kowalska Cowley F 6 0 SO
Jenny Nkem Womsi Barton F 6’1 FR
Bree Stephens Dodge City G 6’0 FR
Zhane Thompson Seward G 5’8 SO
Third Team
Kealani Neves Garden City G 5’7 SO
Te’Araroa Sopoaga Cloud F 5’9 FR
Mele Kailahi Hutchinson G 5’9 SO
Brennan Kirchhoff Barton G 5’4 SO
Valentina Ojeda Independence F 5’1 FR
Honorable Mention
Kiarra Henderson Colby G/F 5’8 SO
Delani Harris Independence G 5’8 SO
Jada Burton Dodge City G 5’9 SO
Jaila Harding Butler G 5’7 FR


Latest Stories

Liberal Chamber of Commerce to Host a Job Fair

The Liberal Chamber of Commerce is hosting the Southwest Kansas Regional Job Fair Tuesday, February 7th...

One Vehicle Accident Sends Two to the Hospital

On February 2nd at approximately 11:35pm hours, officers of the Liberal Police Department responded to 500...

Update from Topeka with Rep. Francis

The Liberal Area Chamber of Commerce was in Topeka this week selling our community to the...

KSCB Radio News