Liberal, KS

Now: 73 °

Currently: Clear

Hi: 73 ° | Lo: 56 °

Rocky Mountain League Adds Three Teams

Brock Kappelmann - August 31, 2023 12:23 pm

The Rocky Mountain Baseball League is growing.  The league , of which the Liberal Bee Jays are a member,  added three teams in late August for the 2024 season.  Two of the teams were in the league as recently as 2022.  The Fort Collins Foxes and the Colorado Springs Outlaws return to the league after a one year hiatus.  The Western Nebraska Pioneer from Gering, Nebraska will cause the league to span three states with nine teams.  The nine team league currently consists of the Liberal Bee Jays, Dodge City A’s, Hays Larks, Denver Cougars, Colorado Springs Outlaws, Western Nebraska Pioneers, Fort Collins Foxes, Gameday Angels (Parker, Colorado) and Colorado Rough Riders (Wheat Ridge, Colorado).


Latest Stories

Audio from Oct 3 Candidate Forum: City Commission

You can listen to archived audio from the October 3 Liberal City Commission candidate forum with...

Public Invited to Bison Auction at Maxwell Wildlife Refuge on November 1

PRATT – On Nov. 1, 2023, the Kansas Department of Wildlife and Parks will hold a...

Garden City High School Welding Teacher Wins 2023 Harbor Freight Tools for Schools Prize

Courtesy of Brendan Lowe Don Murrell, a high school welding teacher from Garden City, Kansas, has...

KSCB Radio News