Liberal, KS

Now: 54 °

Currently: Rain

Hi: 59 ° | Lo: 49 °

Kappelmann, Martinez, and Rice 1st Team All State

Brock Kappelmann - December 4, 2023 6:31 am

Sports in Kansas has released its 2023 all-state football team. Voting is done by media members across the state of Kansas and finalized by Sports in Kansas staff & Chet Kuplen of Sports in Kansas.

Sports in Kansas 5A All-State Football

First Team Offense – Parents/Athletes: Order patch at [email protected]

QB- Dylan Dunn, Blue Valley Southwest, Sr.

QB- Tate McNew, Maize South, Jr.

QB- Brooks Kappelmann, Liberal, Sr.

RB- Colton McKanna, Spring Hill, Sr.

RB- Tristan Baker, Mill Valley, Sr.

RB- Lucas Dickman, Eisenhower, Sr.

RB- Malik Bah, Hays, Sr.

RB- Omari Elias, Kapaun, Sr. (OPOY)

WR- Zayden Martinez, Liberal, Sr.

WR- Sammy Dresie, Maize South, Sr.

WR- Tate Everard, Blue Valley Southwest, Sr.

WR- Alex Parks, Blue Valley Southwest, Sr.

WR- Lexton Grafke, Lansing, Sr.

WR- Bryson Hayes, Maize, Jr.

TE- Jeron Askren, Maize South, Sr.

OL- Jason Strickland, Blue Valley Southwest, Sr.

OL- Henry Orth, Kapaun, Sr.

OL- Hank Purvis, Bishop Carroll, Sr.

OL- Jack Richards, De Soto, Sr.

OL- Gus Hawkins, Mill Valley, Sr.

OL- Gage Gibson, Salina Central, Jr.

OL- Matthew Johnson, Great Bend, Sr.

OL- Hudson Rice, Liberal, Jr.

OL- Nick Ruth, Newton, Sr.

OL- Daylee Vansyckle, Hutchinson, Sr.

ATH- Max Huston, Seaman, Jr.

ATH- Derek Morgan, Eisenhower, Jr.

ATH- Hunter Mowery, Salina Central, Sr.

K- Mason Teague, Maize, Jr.

K- Sam Parks, Maize South, Sr.


Latest Stories

SWMC Recognized for Higher Quality and Cost-Efficiency in Maternity Care

LIBERAL, KS –Southwest Medical Center is proud to be recognized by Blue Cross and Blue Shield...

City Commission Approves Splash Pads

The Liberal City Commission met on Tuesday evening and heard from the Oxford House Alumni providing...

Teacher of the Year Nominations Being Accepted

The time has come, once again, to nominate your favorite USD 480 teacher for Teacher of...

KSCB Radio News