Horyna is 6A Player of the Year in Wichita Eagle

Brock Kappelmann - March 23, 2020 8:36 pm


Player of the Year

Katie Horyna, Liberal, Sr.

Coach of the Year

Jodie Karsak, Derby

First Team

Nijaree Cannady, Topeka, So.

Katie Horyna, Liberal, Sr.

Machia Mullens, Liberal, Sr.

Sydney Nilles, Derby, Sr.

Kiki Smith, Topeka, Fr.

Second Team

Taylor Jameson, Wichita Heights, Sr.

Elylia Love, Olathe North, Sr.

Laniah Randle, Wichita Heights, Jr.

Kennedy Taylor, Shawnee Mission Northwest, Jr.

Zyanna Walker, Wichita Heights, So.

Honorable Mention

Ozi Ajekwu, Lawrence, Jr. double-double

Maryn Archer, Derby, Fr.

Addy Brown, Derby, Fr.

Shannon Clarke, Free State, Jr.

Bailey Collar, Olathe West, Jr.

Sofia Copeland, Olathe North, So.

Zanaa Cordis, Manhattan, Sr.

Brooklyn Deleye, Washburn Rural, Fr.

Saige Grampas, Shawnee Mission Northwest, So.

Ariyana Grassity, Topeka, Sr.

Kacey Hamilton, Washburn Rural, Sr.

Katelyn Kennedy, Derby, Jr.

Caely Kesten, Free State, Sr.

Emma Krueger, Washburn Rural, So.

S’Mya Nichols, Shawnee Mission West, Fr.

Aloera Ostermann, Manhattan, Sr.

Gabbie Posch, Hutchinson, Sr.

Sophie Reed, Olathe South, Sr.

Aubrey Rogers, Olathe East, So.

Jaidyn Schomp, Derby, Jr.

Lilly Smith, Topeka, Jr.


Latest Stories

Liberal Night out Friday at Light Park

The Liberal Police Department in conjunction with the Liberal Recreation Department will once again host Liberal...

Vegetation Fires Flare Up in Seward County

Seward County Fire  responded to a vegetation fire at Road 14 and Road T at 10:55pm...

The Sandlot Comes to Liberal

David Mickey Evans, the writer, director, and narrator of the movie, The Sandlot, will be in...