Awards Night Returns to LHS

Brock Kappelmann - May 11, 2021 6:42 am

Liberal hosted their 2021 Athletic Awards Assembly in Maskis Auditorium Monday night.  Here are the winners.

Raymond Boles Scholarship- Malcolm Wiltshire

Glenn and Joan Cooper Scholarship- Braegan Zimmerman

KSCB Scholarship- Malcolm Wiltshire and Aubrey Warden

Daily Leader Redskin/Lady Redskin of the Year- Malcolm Wiltshire and Logan Dodge

Redskin Fan of the Year- Enrique Franz

Male and Female Sportsmanship Award- Alex Lopez and Logan Dodge

Male and Female Activities Academic Award- Braegan Zimmerman and Tony Rivero

Junior Female Athlete of the Year- Ashley Carrillo

Junior Male Athlete of the Year- Aldo Avalos

Female Athlete of the Year- Halle Payton

Male Athlete of the Year- AJ Ramirez

There were 64 Triple Threat athletes who play three sports.  There were 84 on the WAC All Academic team with a GPA of 3.50 or higher and a varsity letter.  There were 62 Scholar Athletes with a GPA of 3.90 or higher by the end of the first semester of the current school year.


Latest Stories

Ochiltree County Jail Corrections Officers Save Inmate’s Life

by: Jason Britsch As you can imagine it has a tendency to turn your nerves on...

USD 480 Middle School Math Teachers Get Training

USD 480 is thankful to have had math consultant, Dr. Brad Witzel working with the math...

Vehicle/Deer Accident Injures a Turpin Man

An injury accident occurred Tuesday morning at 5:15am 1 mile east of Turpin, OK in Beaver...