Liberal, KS

Now: 88 °

Currently: Clear

Hi: 88 ° | Lo: 62 °

Winter Storm Warning for Listening Area

Brock Kappelmann - February 1, 2022 4:21 pm

Hamilton-Kearny-Finney-Hodgeman-Pawnee-Stafford-Stanton-Grant-
Haskell-Gray-Ford-Edwards-Kiowa-Pratt-Morton-Stevens-Seward-Meade-
Clark-Comanche-Barber-
Including the cities of Syracuse, Lakin, Deerfield, Garden City,
Jetmore, Hanston, Larned, St. John, Stafford, Macksville,
Johnson City, Ulysses, Sublette, Satanta, Cimarron, Montezuma,
Dodge City, Kinsley, Lewis, Greensburg, Haviland, Pratt, Elkhart,
Hugoton, Liberal, Meade, Plains City, Fowler, Ashland, Minneola,
Coldwater, Lake Coldwater, Protection, Medicine Lodge, and Kiowa
1259 AM CST Wed Feb 2 2022 /1159 PM MST Tue Feb 1 2022/

…WINTER STORM WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 6 AM CST /5 AM
MST/ THURSDAY…
…WIND CHILL ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM MIDNIGHT CST /11 PM
MST/ TONIGHT TO NOON CST /11 AM MST/ THURSDAY…

* WHAT…For the Winter Storm Warning, heavy snow expected. Total
snow accumulations of 5 to 8 inches. For the Wind Chill
Advisory, very cold wind chills expected. Wind chills as low as
20 below zero.

* WHERE…Portions of south central and southwest Kansas.

* WHEN…For the Winter Storm Warning, from 9 PM CST /8 PM MST/
this evening to 6 AM CST /5 AM MST/ Thursday. For the Wind
Chill Advisory, from midnight CST /11 PM MST/ Wednesday night
to noon CST /11 AM MST/ Thursday.

Cimarron-Texas-Beaver-
Including the cities of Keyes, Beaver, Forgan, Boise City, and
Guymon
317 AM CST Wed Feb 2 2022

…WINTER STORM WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 6 PM CST THURSDAY…
…WIND CHILL ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 6 PM THIS EVENING TO NOON CST
THURSDAY…

* WHAT…For the Wind Chill Advisory, very cold wind chills
expected. Wind chills as low as 5 to 15 below zero with some
isolated areas reach 20 below zero at times. For the Winter Storm
Warning, heavy snow. Additional snow accumulations between 3 and 6
inches.

* WHERE…The entire Oklahoma Panhandle.

* WHEN…For the Wind Chill Advisory, from 6 PM this evening to Noon
CST Thursday. For the Winter Storm Warning, until 6 PM CST
Thursday.

* IMPACTS…Travel could be very difficult. Patchy blowing snow
could significantly reduce visibility. The hazardous
conditions could impact the morning or evening commute. The
cold wind chills could cause frostbite on exposed skin in as
little as 30 minutes.

 

Latest Stories

SCCC Online Student Earns State Honor for MLT

By Rachel Coleman LIBERAL, Kan. —Not all Seward County Community College graduates finish their studies in...

Community Health Fair Hosted by SWMC This Weekend

Southwest Medical Center has announced the 2022 Community Health Fair will take place on Saturday, Oct....

Road Closure for Maintenance– Plan Ahead Seward County Road O User’s

CHS Inc., the nation’s leading agribusiness cooperative, owner of Jayhawk Pipeline Company in conjunction with Seward...

 
KSCB Radio News