USD 480 Announces Principal Assignments

Joe Denoyer - October 5, 2016 7:08 pm

USD 480 is pleased to announce the following appointments of principals for the 2017-2018 school year. The new elementary buildings will serve students in grades Kindergarten through 5th grade, and the new middle school will serve 6th through 8th grades. The Early Learning Center, currently Southlawn Elementary, will be the site of the district’s preK program.

The process for certified teacher reassignment will begin next week when a teacher preference survey is sent to current teaching staff.

Early Learning Center (836 S. Jordan)
Cindy Jones – Principal

Cottonwood Elementary (11th & Purdue)
Traci Mettlen – Principal
Dedre Schneider – Assistant Principal

MacArthur Elementary (624 S. Holly Drive)
Jennifer Workman – Principal
Jamie Downs – Assistant Principal

Meadowlark Elementary (11th & Calvert)
Shawna Evans – Principal
Melinda Cline – Assistant Principal

Sunflower Elementary (310 W. Pine)
Jon Schneider – Principal
Shelley Tiedeman – Assistant Principal

Seymour Rogers Middle School (721 Griffith)
Jason Diseker – Principal
Todd Conroy – Assistant Principal


Latest Stories

Victory 2020 Training Coming to Dodge City

The Kansas GOP will be in Dodge City on Saturday, March 14th to do Victory 2020 training.  If...

Miss Teen Liberal Latina 2020 to read to kids at the KSCB Home Show Sunday

KSCB and the Legend is excited to have Miss Teen Liberal Latina 2020, Yazmin Carrasco joining...

Stacia Long Files for Seward County Clerk

Stacia Long (Republican) has filed her intent to run for Seward County Clerk. Filings to date:...