SCCC PTK Inducts New Members

Joe Denoyer - November 16, 2021 4:18 pm


LIBERAL, Kan. — The Seward County Community College chapter of Phi Theta Kappa inducted eight new members on Sunday.

Israel Banuelos, Ana Brangioni, Olga Camargo, Elizabeth Horinek, Chiara Matteodo, Taylor Cardwell, Brooke Katen and Alvarado Rosario were inducted into the international honor society for community colleges.

Ty Hughbanks, a SCCC biology instructor, is the sponsor for Phi Theta Kappa.

To be eligible, students must have completed at least 12 hours of college-level courses and have a GPA of 3.5 or higher after their first semester. Students must maintain a 3.0 to continue being a member.


Latest Stories

Bob Dole Passes Away

(KAKE) Former U.S. Senator and Russell, KS native Robert J. Dole has died at 98 years...

Southwest Symphony Society presents Christmas Concert on Dec. 9

The public is invited to Southwest Symphony Society’s concert, “We’re Back: Just in Time for Christmas”...

Broadcast Square audio archives November 29 to December 3, 2021

You can listen to archived Broadcast Square audio from the week of November 29 to December...