Local Delegates of Farm Bureau Wrap Up Annual Meeting

Joe Denoyer - December 5, 2019 3:16 pm

Members from Seward County joined more than 800 Farm Bureau members of Kansas during Kansas Farm Bureau’s 2019 Annual Meeting in Manhattan Dec. 1-3. Representing Seward County were Donna Walker, Theron Walker, Dave Quillin, Carolyn Quillin, and Starla Young . The delegates wrapped up important business for farm organizations after debating and adopting policy statements for 2020. These policies will now become the road map for the organization during the upcoming legislative session.


Latest Stories

Vehicle & Commercial Fire – 2401 W. Pancake Blvd.

Vehicle & Commercial Fire – 2401 W. Pancake Blvd. At 4:44 pm Tuesday the Liberal Fire...

City Commission Approves Fireworks Display After Homecoming

The Liberal City Commission met Tuesday evening at 5:30 in the City Commission Chambers. First item...

Change Deadline from Traditional to Remote Learning

Parents of USD 480 students who intend to move their child from the traditional learning at...