Broadcast Square audio archives August 5 to 16, 2019

Brock Kappelmann - August 16, 2019 4:42 pm

Two weeks of Broadcast Square:  You can listen to archived Broadcast Square audio from the week of August 5 to 9, 2019.

Monday, August 5: Toni Smith of Baker Arts Center, on children’s art exhibits and upcoming classes.

Tuesday, August 6: no audio posted; repeat from July 3. Jan Leonard and Neal Gillespie, on Hugoton archaeological finds relating to Bonnie and Clyde and to local Doctor Bundy.

Wednesday, August 7: 480 Focus with Lana Evans and Vicki Adams, on the new school year.

Thursday, August 8: no audio posted; repeat from July 29. James Williams of Black Hills Energy, on pipeline upgrades and safety measures.

Friday, August 9: no audio posted; repeat from June 12. Local historian Lidia Gray, on area aviation history.

 

 

You can listen to archived Broadcast Square audio from the week of August 12 to 16, 2019.

Monday, August 12: Madelyn Sander and Laci Furr of SCCC Saints Bookstore, on the new academic year.

Tuesday, August 13: Ronna Stump of Liberal Rec Dept., on upcoming autumn events and signups.

Wednesday, August 14: Doug Mathis, on this weekend’s PRCA Rodeo events.

Thursday, August 15: Toni Smith of Baker Arts Center, on upcoming autumn classes and events.

Friday, August 16: Amanda Collins, Brandi Fowler, and Cody Hickox of Eisenhower Middle School, on first day of school and welcome event next Thursday.

 

 

Latest Stories

Pancake Day Races, Breakfast Canceled

Olney, England has informed International Pancake Day of Liberal that due to the ongoing Covid-19 Pandemic...

Seward County Adopts Less Stringent Resolution Regarding Masks

Seward County Commission met in a Special meeting Monday evening and ion the matter of the...

Local Youth To Represent Southern Pioneer Electric in Washington, D.C. and Colorado.

November 23, 2020 – Southern Pioneer Electric offers many programs that support the youth and their...