Liberal, KS

Now: 82 °

Currently: Clear

Hi: 82 ° | Lo: 67 °

Advance Voting Begins in Seward County

KSCB News - October 20, 2014 10:37 am

Advance voting in Seward County has begun in the Seward County Clerk’s Office in the Seward County Administration Building. The hour to advance vote are: 8:00am – 5:00pm Monday through Friday starting October 20th, 2014 and ending Friday October 31, 2014. Advance voting will also take place on Monday, November 3rd from 8:00am – 12:00 noon and on Saturday November 1st from 10:00am – 2:00pm. A photo I.D. is required to vote. For more information, call the Seward County Clerk’s Office at 620-626-3355.

Candidates in the 2014 General Election are:

United States Senate
Candidate Filings:
Pat Roberts, Dodge City, Republican
Randall Batson, Wichita, Libertarian
Greg Orman, Olathe, Independent

United States House of Representatives 1st District
Candidate Filings:
James E. Sherow, Manhattan, Democratic
Tim Huelskamp, Fowler, Republican

Governor / Lt. Governor
Candidate Filings:
Sam Brownback, Topeka, Republican / Jeff Colyer, Overland Park, Republican
Paul Davis, Topeka, Democratic / Jill Docking, Wichita, Democratic
Keen A. Umbehr, Alma, Libertarian / Joshua J. Umbehr, Wichita, Libertarian

Secretary of State
Candidate Filings:
Jean Kurtis Schodorf, Wichita, Democratic
Kris Kobach, Piper, Republican

Attorney General
Candidate Filings:
A.J. Kotich, Topeka, Democratic
Derek Schmidt, Independence, Republican

State Treasurer
Candidate Filings:
Ron Estes, Wichita, Republican
Carmen Alldritt, Topeka, Democratic

Commissioner of Insurance
Candidate Filings:
Ken Selzer, Leawood, Republican
Dennis Anderson, Overland Park, Democratic

Kansas House of Representative 124th District
Candidate Filings:
J. Stephen Alford, Ulysses, Republican

Kansas House of Representative 125th District
Candidate Filings:
Shannon G. Francis, Liberal, Republican

State Board Of Education Member 5th District
Candidate Filings:
Sally Cauble, Dodge City, Republican

District Court Judge 26th District, 1st Division
Candidate Filings:
Bradley E. Ambrosier, Elkhart, Republican

District Court Judge 26th District, 3rd Division
Candidate Filings:
Linda Gilmore, Hugoton, Republican

County Commission District 2
Candidate Filings:
Ada Linenbroker, Liberal, Republican
Darrell K. Long, Liberal, Democratic

County Commission District 3
Candidate Filings:
Randy Malin, Liberal, Republican
County Commission District 4
Candidate Filings:
Nathan McCaffrey, Liberal, Republican


Latest Stories

Ulysses School Employee Arrested for Having a Gun on Campus

(KSNW) The Ulysses Public School District said an employee was found with a firearm at a...

Seward County Commissioners to Host a Town Hall Meeting

The Seward County Board of County Commissioners invites the Community to a Town Hall Meeting on...

Guymon Fire Chief Completes Executive Program

Guymon Fire Chief Grant Wadley recently graduated from the 2023 Oklahoma Executive Fire Officer Leadership Program...

KSCB Radio News