2016 Seward County Primary Results

Joe Denoyer - August 2, 2016 8:58 pm

IIn the locally contested primary races in Seward County, it appears the incumbents have held onto their seats. In County Commission District 1, CJ Wettstein received 125 votes to Cecil Milhon’s 102.

Stacia Long will retain her seat as Seward County Clerk as she received 1111 to challenger Coleen Parmenter’s 423.

Others running uncontested races in the Primary were:

125th KS House of Representatives Shannon Francis
124th KS House of Representatives Stephen Alford
District Judge Clinton Peterson
County commission District 5, Jack Jacob
County Treasurer, Kitty Romine
County Register of Deeds, Karen Warden
County Sheriff, Bill McBryde
County Attorney, Russell Hasenbank.

In Seward County, Tim Huelskamp received more votes than Roger Marshal 785-776

In the 1st District, Marshal defeated Huelskamp.
Tim Huelskamp 45,307
Roger Marshall 58,807

Jerry Moran had 1304 votes to DJ Smiths 230
Bud Estes won Seward County over Joyce Warshaw 1052-479.

In the 38th Senate District, Estes won the Primary  4387-2391.

Several Precinct positions were also voted on in the Primary.


Latest Stories

COVID-19 Numbers for May 29th

The latest statistics released by the KDHE, Seward County Health Department, and surrounding Counties for Friday...

Broadcast Square audio archives May 26 to 29, 2020

You can listen to archived Broadcast Square audio from the week of May 26 to 29,...

Active COVID Cases Drop Below 100 in Texas County

Total Confirmed Cases at 911 with 817 recovered, 5 deaths By Miranda Gilbert Emergency Management PIO...