Wind Advisory Posted for Early Sunday

KSCB News - May 5, 2012 6:09 pm

…GUSTY NORTH WINDS EXPECTED LATE TONIGHT INTO SUNDAY…

.A STRONG COLD FRONT WILL PASS ACROSS WESTERN KANSAS LATE TONIGHT,

RESULTING IN STRONG NORTH WINDS INTO SUNDAY.

KSZ030-031-043>045-061>064-074>077-084>086-060500-

/O.NEW.KDDC.WI.Y.0021.120506T1000Z-120506T2000Z/

TREGO-ELLIS-SCOTT-LANE-NESS-HAMILTON-KEARNY-FINNEY-HODGEMAN-

STANTON-GRANT-HASKELL-GRAY-MORTON-STEVENS-SEWARD-

INCLUDING THE CITIES OF…WAKEENEY…CEDAR BLUFF RESERVOIR…

HAYS…ELLIS…SCOTT CITY…DIGHTON…NESS CITY…SYRACUSE…

LAKIN…DEERFIELD…GARDEN CITY…KALVESTA…JETMORE…HANSTON…

JOHNSON CITY…ULYSSES…SUBLETTE…SATANTA…CIMARRON…

MONTEZUMA…ELKHART…RICHFIELD…HUGOTON…MOSCOW…LIBERAL…

KISMET

346 PM CDT SAT MAY 5 2012 /246 PM MDT SAT MAY 5 2012/

…WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 5 AM CDT /4 AM MDT/ TO 3 PM CDT

/2 PM MDT/ SUNDAY…

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN DODGE CITY HAS ISSUED A WIND

ADVISORY…WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 5 AM CDT /4 AM MDT/ TO 3 PM

CDT /2 PM MDT/ SUNDAY.

* TIMING…THE STRONG WINDS WILL BEGIN AROUND 5 AM CDT AND PERSIST

THROUGH 3 PM CDT.

* WINDS…WINDS WILL BE FROM THE NORTH AT 25 TO 35 MPH WITH GUSTS

TO 45 MPH.

* IMPACTS…WINDS THIS STRONG CAN MAKE DRIVING DIFFICULT…

ESPECIALLY FOR HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES. USE EXTRA CAUTION.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS…

WINDS THIS STRONG CAN MAKE DRIVING DIFFICULT…ESPECIALLY FOR

HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES. USE EXTRA CAUTION.

 

Latest Stories

SCCC President Trzaska will Leave for Illinois

LIBERAL, Kan. — Seward County Community College President Dr. Ken Trzaska has accepted a new position...

Wednesday June 3rd COVID-19 Numbers

The latest statistics released by the KDHE, Seward County Health Department, and surrounding Counties for Wednesday...

Water well Issues Being Corrected in Guymon

he City of Guymon has updated the community on the water supply issues which they have...