Liberal, KS

Now: 49 °

Currently: Clouds

Hi: 66 ° | Lo: 49 °

Votes Canvassed in Seward County, No Changes in Local Races

Joe Denoyer - August 8, 2022 11:19 am

The August 2 Primary votes were canvassed Monday morning with 130 Provisional ballots to be considered. Once the ballots were considered, there were no changes in the outcome of the 3 County Commission races for Seward County. The final counts are as follows:

District 2
Presephoni Fuller 86 53.42%
Christopher Linenbroker 75 46.58%

District 3
Scott Carr 180 72.29%
Randy Malin 69 27.71%

District 4
Tammy Sutherland-Abbott 187 53.28%
Nathan McCaffrey 164 46.72%

In District 4, Tammy Sutherland Abbott will face Ken Thompson who filed as Unaffiliated, in the General Election in November.


Latest Stories

Guymon Man Injured In Grant County Accident

A Guymon man was injured early Friday morning at approximately 1:48an as the result of an...

Seaboard Foods Donates to Rural High School STEM and Ag Programs with CoBank Matched Funds

Hooker, Okla., (Oct. 6, 2022) – With the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics projecting careers in...

SCCC Foundation Party Auction hits record high, raising nearly $97,000

By Rachel Coleman SCCC LIBERAL, Kan. —The numbers are in, and it’s official: the 2022 SCCC...

KSCB Radio News