USD 480 Announces Teacher Of The Year Nominees

KSCB News - March 30, 2016 8:57 am

A total of 47 USD 480 Teacher of the Year nominations were received for 40 individual USD 480 staff members. From the 40 individuals nominated, the USD 480 KTOY Selection Committee has choosen the individual building winners. The Selection Committee then selected the USD 480 elementary and secondary nominee from the building level winners.

Teacher of the Year Nominees

Summer Parsons


Rosi Estrada

Cathi Crosier

Nicole Hougard

Tammy Kapp

Kathe Goodwin

Cottonwood Intermediate
Jeana Winchester

Sunflower Intermediate
Veronica Nevaraz

South Middle School
Yanique Walters

West Middle School
James Babinec

Liberal High School
Eli Svaty

Elementary Teacher of the Year
Summer Parsons

Secondary Teacher of the Year
Eli Svaty


Latest Stories

Ducks, Chili, Tacos, Saturday at Light Park

The Liberal Chamber of Commerce will host their annual “Duck Festival” Saturday at Light Park in...

Liberal City Commission to Hold Community Forum

Based on concerns of inequalities In Liberal brought to the Liberal City Commission, the Commission will...

Governor Laura Kelly Announces Second Round of CARES Act Funding Applications to Open August 19 at 12:00 p.m.

TOPEKA – Governor Laura Kelly has announced businesses will soon be able to apply for a...