Liberal, KS

Now: 62 °

Currently: Clear

Hi: 69 ° | Lo: 47 °

Southwest Medical Center Adds Three New Board Members

Joe Denoyer - June 9, 2022 4:12 pm

Liberal, KS- The Seward County Commission has elected Dr. Dennis Knudsen,
John West, and Tony McKee to serve on the SWMC Board of Trustees. Knudsen
was elected to serve a three-year term. West and McKee will serve a two-year

Other members of the board include Dennis Sander (Chairman), Ivanhoe Love Jr
(Vice-Chairman), Jose Lara (Treasurer), and Dr. Laura Noblejas.

The Board of Trustees is the highest policymaking body of SWMC and has
authority for governance and fiscal policies of the health system.

“At SWMC, we believe our strongest assets are our people ranging from physicians
and providers to our staff and board members. Our board leaders are the biggest
advocates for our community,” said Amber Williams, Interim President and CEO at
SWMC. “We’re pleased to have Dr. Knudsen, Tony, and John join our team,
bringing their own expertise and experience to help us continuously improve the
health and well-being of our community.”

These three new board members replace Dr. Ray Allen, Tom Willis, and Mark
Schepers as their terms expired.

“We are grateful for their years of service and dedication to our health system and
community. We are very honored to have such a great group of individuals who
were involved for many years in our vision to provide compassionate and elite care
to our community,” said Amber Williams, Interim President and CEO at SWMC.
Dr. Ray Allen served on the Board of Trustees since 2004. Tom Willis and Mark
Schepers served for more than 10 years.

“I have thoroughly enjoyed my time serving on this board. Southwest Medical
Center will always be very dear to my heart. SWMC has been a cornerstone for
this community for many years. Thank you for the privilege to serve this wonderful
community,” said Dr. Allen.


Latest Stories

Major Grass Fire During High Fire Danger Moment Near Guymon

Thursday afternoon at peak extreme fire weather time, Guymon Firefighters and other nearby Fire Departments responded...

TCEC Donates $38,000 to First Responders

Concern for Community is one of the 7 cooperative principles at TCEC, and this donation of...

Improper Welding and Metal Working Causes Grass Fire in Texas County

Wednesday afternoon at 3:54pm, Guymon Firefighters responded to 911 calls of a grass fire just east...

KSCB Radio News