SCCC Inducts Students into Phi Theta Kappa

Joe Denoyer - November 15, 2020 9:31 pm

Seward County Community College Congratulates  the latest inductees of the SCCC chapter of Phi Theta Kappa. The induction ceremony was held on Sunday with only students and mandatory members allowed. The ceremony could also be seen through zoom. PTK sponsor and biology instructor Ty Hughbanks and SCCC President Brad Bennett were on hand to deliver a few words to the students.

Inducted on Sunday were, Chantel Brione, Samuel Henderson, Monalisa Chakraborty, William Swanson, Melvin Le, Jerron Kurth, Dulce Perez, Griffin Brosowske, Florysell Zara the, Clemente Rojo, Yamilet Roja, Stacey Enns, and Haylee Parker


Latest Stories

USCIS and Kansas Distric Court to Welcome 38 New Citizens

U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services and the U.S. District Court of Kansas will welcome 38 new...

SCCC to Begin Spring Semester with Remote Learning

 Seward County Community College will be starting the first week of its spring semester with remote-learning...

Special Thanksgiving Traffic Enforcement Campaign Completed

  During the Thanksgiving Safe Arrival traffic enforcement campaign just completed, Seward County Sheriff’s Office conducted...