Liberal, KS

Now: 81 °

Currently: Clear

Hi: 98 ° | Lo: 71 °

New County Commissioners To Be Sworn In

KSCB News - January 5, 2011 3:29 pm

Commissioners Elect Doug LaFreniere, Ada Linenbroker and Randy Malin will be sworn into office on, Monday, January 10, 2011 at 9:00 a.m. in Commission Chambers of the Administration Building, 515 N Washington, Second Floor. Immediately following the swearing in there will be a small reception. After the reception at 10:15 a.m., the Seward County Board of Commissioners will hold a Reorganization Meeting and will be signing new checking account documents. In addition, the newly appointed Board members will be advised of the available Board Liaison openings. For more information please contact Mary Bloomer, County Administrator at (620) 626-3300.


Latest Stories

Broadcast Square audio archives August 8 to 12, 2022

You can listen to archived Broadcast Square audio from the week of August 8 to 12,...

Accident in Haskell County Injures Two

Two people were injured in an accident in Haskell County, on Thursday. The crash happened at...

Drug Arrest Made in Liberal

On Thursday August 11th at approximately 12:05pm, Officer Prater of the Liberal Police Department, stopped a...

KSCB Radio News