Liberal, KS

Now: 75 °

Currently: Rain

Hi: 85 ° | Lo: 64 °

Liberal VFW Recognizes Local Groups and Individuals

Joe Denoyer - March 5, 2022 8:32 pm

Saturday night, March 5th,the Liberal VFW recognized several groups and individuals at their Annual Awards Ceremony. A meal prepared by the VFW was served prior to the awards. Honored during the evening was:

Officer of the year – Detective Fred Small
Firefighter of the year – Tyler Kulow
EMT of the year – Luwana Hershey
Voice of democracy scholarship winner (high school)- Logan Miller
Patriots Pin (6-8 grade) – Wayne Everett
Eagle Scout award – Kenneth Fosdick
Teacher of the year – Tori Garrison (Bright Start)
Appreciation – National Beef
Appreciation – KSCB


Latest Stories

Seward County Commission Appoints Fair Association Board

The Seward County Board of County Commissioners met Monday evening and to start the meeting, the...

Garden City Fire Claims Two Lives

Garden City, KS (October 1, 2023): At approximately 2:34 a.m. on Sunday, October 1, 2023, the...

Ulysses Woman Injured In Texas County Accident

An injury accident occurred on Saturday afternoon at approximately 1:46 pm on OK-136 and County Road...

KSCB Radio News