Liberal, KS

Now: 73 °

Currently: Clear

Hi: 89 ° | Lo: 59 °

LHS Hosts NHS Induction Ceremony

Brock Kappelmann - March 5, 2021 6:05 am

It’s a step in the right direction.  Liberal High School hosted the National Honor Society Induction ceremony Thursday night in Maskus Auditorium.  Last spring, the event was held virtually due to Covid 19.  The school also announced their valedictorian and salutatorian.

Braegan Zimmerman is the class of 2021 valedictorian and Tony Rivero and Teja Sieber were name co-salutatorians.

The current NHS members were recognized from the senior and junior classes before the new NHS inductees from the sophomore, junior, and senior classes were announced.

The NHS president at LHS is Riddhi Bombaywala, vice president Millyzient McClure, secretary Reece Hay, treasurer Jahir Escalante, and executive directors Abilgail Dowell and Sandy Vo.  The NHS advisers are Kimberly Gastelum LeAnn Hebbert, and Heather Watt.



If you could choose someone to narrate your life, who would you want to serve as the voiceover?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...