LHS Announces Valedictorian and Salutatorians at NHS Ceremony

Brock Kappelmann - March 24, 2022 6:04 am

Liberal High School hosted the National Honor Society Induction Wednesday night in Maskus Auditorium at LHS.  LHS principal Ashley Kappelmann announced Abigail Dowell as valedictorian and Elizabeth Dinh and Sandy Vo as co-salutatorians.  NHS inducted 21 sophomores,  14 juniors, and three seniors into the group.  Class of 2022 and 2023 NHS members were on hand for the event.  Abigail Dowell is the NHS president, Lesley Nava is vice president, Elizabeth Dinh is secretary, Cody Bremenkamp is treasurer, Lexi Franz and Jenna Ormiston are executive council members.  The NHS advisers are Kimberly Gastelum, LeAnn Hebbert, and Heather Watt.


Latest Stories

USD 480 BOE to Vote on Resolution Regarding Lease Purchase Agreement

On Monday, May 23, 2022, the USD 480 Board of Education will vote to adopt Resolution...

The Graduation Class of the First Community Police Academy.

During the 14-week Community Academy students received training in numerous subjects. Some of these classes included...

Broadcast Square audio archives May 16 to 20, 2022

You can listen to archived Broadcast Square audio from the week of May 16 to 20,...

KSCB Radio News