Kansas Teacher Of the Year (KTOY) 2015 Team In Liberal

KSCB News - February 24, 2015 4:15 pm

On Wednesday, February 25 the Kansas Teacher Of the Year (KTOY) 2015 team will be in Liberal. The team includes Liberals own Jennifer Hofferber, Special Education teacher at Sunflower who was named one of 8 finalists for Kansas Teacher of the Year last November.

In addition Jodi Malic, USD 480’s secondary nominee will have 2 others joining her who were the nominees from their districts. The day will begin at ESC with a breakfast and welcome from the Board and all the Directors. The contingency will be visiting Liberal High School, McDermott and Sunflower throughout the day.


Latest Stories

Liberal Night out Friday at Light Park

The Liberal Police Department in conjunction with the Liberal Recreation Department will once again host Liberal...

Vegetation Fires Flare Up in Seward County

Seward County Fire  responded to a vegetation fire at Road 14 and Road T at 10:55pm...

The Sandlot Comes to Liberal

David Mickey Evans, the writer, director, and narrator of the movie, The Sandlot, will be in...