Judge Gilmore Reappointed to Judicial Education Advisory Committee

Joe Denoyer - July 15, 2020 11:22 am

Supreme Court appoints new member, reappoints seven to Judicial Education Advisory Committee

TOPEKA—The Kansas Supreme Court appointed Court of Appeals Judge Sarah Warner to the Judicial Education Advisory Committee.

She will complete the unexpired term of Steve Leben, who stepped down from the Court of Appeals in June to teach at the University of Missouri-Kansas City School of Law.

The Supreme Court also reappointed:

District Judge Neil Foth, who serves in the 10th Judicial District, which is Johnson County;

District Judge Linda Gilmore, who serves in the 26th Judicial District, composed of Grant, Haskell, Morton, Seward, Stanton, and Stevens counties;

District Judge Eric Godderz, who serves in the 4th Judicial District, composed of Anderson, Coffey, Franklin, and Osage counties;

District Magistrate Judge Paula Hofaker, who serves in Phillips County in the 17th Judicial District;

District Judge Ryan Rosauer, who serves in the 8th Judicial District, composed of Dickinson, Geary, Marion, and Morris counties;

District Magistrate Judge James Schroeder, who serves in Rawlins County of the 15th Judicial District; and

District Judge Christopher Smith, who serves in the 19th Judicial District, which is Cowley County.
Their terms began July 1 and end June 30, 2023.

The Judicial Education Advisory Committee recommends and organizes education and training programs for Kansas appellate judges, district judges, and district magistrate judges. Members include judges from each of the state’s six judicial departments, a representative from the Office of Judicial Administration, and an appellate judge.


Latest Stories

Ducks, Chili, Tacos, Saturday at Light Park

The Liberal Chamber of Commerce will host their annual “Duck Festival” Saturday at Light Park in...

Liberal City Commission to Hold Community Forum

Based on concerns of inequalities In Liberal brought to the Liberal City Commission, the Commission will...

Governor Laura Kelly Announces Second Round of CARES Act Funding Applications to Open August 19 at 12:00 p.m.

TOPEKA – Governor Laura Kelly has announced businesses will soon be able to apply for a...