Liberal, KS

Now: 101 °F

Currently: Fair

Hi: 101 °F | Lo: 64 °F

Sunday

Hi: 96 °F 

Lo: 66 °F

Monday

Hi: 103 °F 

Lo: 72 °F

Tuesday

Hi: 98 °F 

Lo: 70 °F

Wednesday

Hi: 93 °F 

Lo: 65 °F

Thursday

Hi: 91 °F 

Lo: 67 °F

High Wind Warning for Listening Area Friday

KSCB News - January 11, 2013 5:47 am

…HIGH WIND WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 11 AM CST /10 AM MST/
THIS MORNING TO 6 PM CST /5 PM MST/ THIS EVENING…

* TIMING…11 AM TO 6 PM FRIDAY.

* WINDS…SOUTHWEST 30 TO 45 MPH WITH OCCASIONAL GUSTS UP TO 60
MPH.

* IMPACTS…DRIVING WILL BE VERY DIFFICULT…ESPECIALLY NEAR AND
AROUND WIND BREAKS AND ELEVATORS. SOME LIGHT PROPERTY DAMAGE
IS ALSO POSSIBLE WITH THESE WINDS.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS…

A HIGH WIND WARNING MEANS A HAZARDOUS HIGH WIND EVENT IS EXPECTED
OR OCCURRING.

 

Latest Stories

Stop on Red Kids Ahead

Kansas education officials are expressing concern that many motorists are ignoring a state law that requires...

Broadcast Square audio archives August 5 to 16, 2019

Two weeks of Broadcast Square:  You can listen to archived Broadcast Square audio from the week...

Tyson Officials Determine Cause of Fire

MEAT PROCESSING PLANT-FIRE Tyson officials say welding spark likely caused Holcomb fire (Information from: KWCH-TV, http://www.kwch.com/)...