Broadcast Square audio archives August 2 to 13, 2021

Brock Kappelmann - August 13, 2021 3:43 pm

After several weeks off, KSCB is now once again posting audio archives.  You can listen to archived Broadcast Square audio from the week of August 2 to 6, 2021.  Scroll down for audio and descriptions for the week of August 9 to 13.

Monday, August 2: Brendt Helsel of Liberal Police Department, on Shop with a Cop preparations and ongoing efforts toward community outreach.

Tuesday, August 3: Randy Altman of Liberal Senior Center, on available services and upcoming seasonal events.

Wednesday, August 4: No audio; repeat program.

Thursday, August 5: Rozelle Webb of Liberal Chamber of Commerce, on Bazaar Days, ribbon cuttings, and the September 11 Duck Race.

Friday, August 6: Clarissa Carrillo and Diana Villarreal, on the Seward County United Way Smokes and Sweets showdown at the Keating Antique Tractor Show on August 21.

Monday, August 9: Phil Lee of SCCC, on the fall semester starting August 16, and on the Covid-related mask mandate on campus.

Tuesday, August 10: Rosa Conley and Ty Lewick, on the Seward County Five State Fair.

Wednesday, August 11: Charlie Delay and Renee Haralson, on the PRCA Rodeo in Liberal.

Thursday, August 12: Dr. Maria Fe Laguitan and and Andrea Rangel of SCCC, on Adult Learning Center offerings.

Friday, August 13: Kat Baalmann of Baker Arts Center, on current and upcoming exhibits and events, including Fiesta on August 28.

 

Latest Stories

Fatality Accident in Meade County

A fatality accident occurred Wednesday evening at approximately 8:12pm on Highway 54 at Road 26. A...

Ochiltree County Jail Corrections Officers Save Inmate’s Life

by: Jason Britsch www.myhighplains.com As you can imagine it has a tendency to turn your nerves on...

USD 480 Middle School Math Teachers Get Training

USD 480 is thankful to have had math consultant, Dr. Brad Witzel working with the math...