Quarantine List Grows for Seward County Residents

Brock Kappelmann - April 8, 2020 3:23 pm

The Seward County Command Center added to the list of quarantine locations for Seward County residents.  Appointed Seward County Local Health Officer Dennis Knudsen and local leaders announced Wednesday that any Seward County resident who travels to or from Oklahoma City, Edmond, Norman, Moore, Tulsa, Amarillo, Canyon and Connecticut are required to quarantine for 14 days.  These areas are added to the previous Seward County quarantine list which is still in effect for the Kansas City metro area, Wichita/Sedgwick County, Topeka/Shawnee County, Louisiana, Colorado, Florida, California, New York, Washington (state), Illinois, and New Jersey.   Seward County residents who travel to these areas are required to quarantine at home for 14 days.  This comes after the Seward County Health Department announced a third positive Covid 19 case Wednesday morning.  Questions can be directed to the Seward County Health Department at 626-3369.


Latest Stories

Broadcast Square audio archives January 11 to 15, 2021

You can listen to archived Broadcast Square audio from the week of January 11 to 15,...

High Wind Warning Friday

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE National Weather Service Dodge City KS 215 AM CST Fri Jan 15...

Southwest Kansas Player Wins $50,000 Powerball Prize

An unknown Kansas Lottery player is starting off 2021 right with a $50,000 Powerball prize. The southwest...