Liberal, KS

Now: 85 °

Currently: Clear

Hi: 95 ° | Lo: 67 °

2021 City/School Election FILINGS

Joe Denoyer - May 19, 2021 6:04 pm

 Latest candidate filings in Seward County

USD 480  Alan Brown

Wild West Extension District Executive Board Susan Lukwago

Filings to date:

•  CITY OF LIBERAL (Three Positions) Jose Lara 04-06-2021

J.A. “Tony” Martinez 04-21-2021

Jimmy D. Holman 05-10-2021

Connie L. Seigrist 05-10-2021

•  KISMET CITY COUNCIL (Two Positions)

Louise Winner 05-06-2021

•  KISMET CITY MAYOR (One Position)

•  SCCC (3 Positions)

Dustin R. Ormiston 04-26-2021

Ron Oliver 04-26-2021

•  USD 480 (3 Positions)

Amy Whitaker 04-29-2021

Alan Brown 05-19-2021

•  USD 480 (Unexpired term) (One Position)

•  USD 483 District 2 (3 Positions)

Sharla Arrington 04-27-2021

Antonio Arellano 04-29-2021

Ron Eakes 05-14-2021


Susan Lukwago 05-19-2021

The filing deadline for the 2021 City/School General Election is Tuesday, June 1, 2021 at NOON. Candidate Packets may be picked up at the Seward County Clerk’s Office or download at under 2021 Elections.

CANDIDATES FOR ALL OFFICES WILL FILE WITH THE SEWARD COUNTY CLERK’S OFFICE LOCATED AT 515 N WASHINGTON, STE 100, LIBERAL ###  STACIA D. LONG Seward County Clerk/Election Officer 515 N Washington Suite 100 Liberal, KS 67901 Phone (620) 626-3355


Latest Stories

SCCC Hosts July 4 Game, Activities Free to the Public

SCCC hosts July 4 game, activities free to the public There will be baseball, food, fun,...

The Liberal City Commission Meets, Adopts New Fee Structure

The Liberal City Commission met on Tuesday evening and after a presentation, adopted new fee structures...

Liberal Police Investigate Attempted Murder

On Sunday June 26th, at approximately 8:35pm, officers of the Liberal Police Department were dispatched to...

KSCB Radio News