Liberal, KS

Now: 45 °F

Currently: Fair

Hi: 76 °F | Lo: 46 °F


Hi: 84 °F 

Lo: 54 °F


Hi: 90 °F 

Lo: 58 °F


Hi: 72 °F 

Lo: 49 °F


Hi: 69 °F 

Lo: 51 °F


Hi: 74 °F 

Lo: 49 °F

Redskins Have Rich History in Shrine Bowl

KSCB News - July 23, 2015 2:39 pm

The Shrine Bowl all star football game is Saturday night in Hays. Meade coach Scott Moshier is the head coach for the West. It is a rare year that Liberal is not represented at the game. Here is the list of Liberal’s Shrine Bowl participants.

Trenton Hammond
Jade Cathey
Liberal High
2009 West Nate Davis Liberal High
2008 West Joe Bach Liberal High
2005 West Mac Rosel Liberal
2004 West Tyeron Williams Liberal
2004 West Kenny Wilson Liberal
2003 West Alfonso Caballero Liberal
2002 West Caleb Cline Liberal
2002 West Chris McCann Liberal
2001 West Carlos Alsup Liberal
2000 West Marcus James Liberal
1999 West Terek Wilson Liberal
1998 West Trace Haskell Liberal
1998 West Landen Maxwell Liberal
1998 West Kevin Oehme Liberal
1997 West Garrett Hill Liberal
1996 West Montoyia Alsup Liberal
1996 West Robbie Lanning Liberal
1995 West Phil Aguilar Liberal
1995 West Lamar Chapman Liberal
1995 West Roger Hoffman Liberal
1994 West Trey Duncan Liberal
1993 West David Garmon Liberal
1993 West Jared McDaniel Liberal
1993 West Rion Rhoades Liberal
1992 West Chris Brown Liberal
1992 West Brian Phelps Liberal
1988 West Doug Terry Liberal
1987 West Joe McKibbin Liberal
1986 West Ricky Johnson Liberal
1983 West Mike Orth Liberal
1982 West Gene Hunnicutt Liberal
1981 West Mark Lash Liberal
1981 West Todd Wang Liberal
1981 West Jim Witherspoon Liberal
1980 West Cliff Abbott Liberal
1978 West Steve Cox Liberal
1977 West Jerry Rouse Liberal
1975 West Preston Nichols Liberal
1975 West Mike Wakefield Liberal


Latest Stories

Liberal Police Respond to Non-Injury Accident

On Thursday, September 20, 2018 at approximately 1:30 p.m., emergency responders were dispatched to the unit...

Hugoton Middle School Student Diagnosed with Bacterial Meningitis

HUGOTON, Kan. (KWCH) A Hugoton Middle School student has been diagnosed with bacterial meningitis. In an...

West Nile Virus Confirmed in Horses in Kansas, Seward County

The Kansas Department of Agriculture Division of Animal Health has received notification of multiple confirmed cases...