Liberal, KS

Now: 99 °F

Currently: Fair / Windy

Hi: 99 °F | Lo: 69 °F


Hi: 90 °F 

Lo: 64 °F


Hi: 82 °F 

Lo: 59 °F


Hi: 82 °F 

Lo: 59 °F


Hi: 88 °F 

Lo: 64 °F


Hi: 93 °F 

Lo: 67 °F

Huelskamp Continues Town Hall Tradition with May Meetings

KSCB News - April 27, 2015 11:24 am

WASHINGTON – On Tuesday and Thursday, May 5 and 7, Congressman Tim Huelskamp (KS-01) will add to his Town Hall tradition, hosting four Town Halls in Kansas’s Big First district to hear Kansans’ thoughts and concerns so he can take them back to Washington.

On Tuesday, May 5, the Congressman will visit Pottawatomie County.

On Thursday, May 7, he will visit Seward, Meade and Clark Counties.

Congressman Huelskamp has held more Town Halls than any sitting member of Congress. After the Thursday Town Halls, the Congressman will have held 287 total Town Hall meetings while in Congress.

Everyone is invited to attend. The events are open to members of the media.

Learn more about upcoming and past Town Halls at

Tuesday, May 5th

What : Pottawatomie County Town Hall (#284)

When : Tuesday, May 5th, 3:30 p.m.

Where : Florence Adams, 529 W Bertrand Ave, St. Marys

Thursday, May 7th

What: Seward County Town Hall (#285)

When: Thursday, May 7th, 11:00 a.m.

Where: Liberal Chamber of Commerce, 4 Rock Island Road, Liberal

What: Meade County Town Hall (#286)

When: Thursday, May 7th, 1:30 p.m.

Where: Beam Senior Center, 624 W. Carthage Street, Meade

What: Clark County Town Hall (#287)

When: Thursday, May 7th, 3:15 p.m.

Where: Ashland City Library, 604 Main, Ashland


Latest Stories

Governor appoints Mark A.Simpson to 7th district court vacancy

Governor Laura Kelly appointed Mark A. Simpson, Lawrence, Kan., to fill the district court vacancy created...

Oklahoma Governor Calls For Audit

Oklahoma Gov. Kevin Stitt and State Superintendent Joy Hofmeister are calling for an investigative audit of...

New Bank Commisioner appointed by Gov. Kelly

Governor Laura Kelly appointed David Herndon as Bank Commissioner for the state of Kansas. The commissioner oversees the Office of the State...