Liberal, KS

Now: 40 °

Currently: Clouds

Hi: 55 ° | Lo: 37 °

Winter Weather Advisory Friday

Brock Kappelmann - January 10, 2020 6:09 am

..WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 8 AM CST /7 AM MST/
THIS MORNING TO 9 PM CST /8 PM MST/ THIS EVENING...

* WHAT...Snow expected. Total snow accumulations of up to two
  inches. Winds gusting as high as 50 mph. Blowing and drifting of
  snow is likely in areas that receive over an inch of snow. Wind
  chills will drop below zero tonight.

* WHERE...Portions of central, southwest and west central Kansas.

* WHEN...From 8 AM CST /7 AM MST/ this morning to 9 PM CST /8 PM
  MST/ this evening. The best chance of snow is between 10 am and
  6 pm.

* IMPACTS...Plan on slippery road conditions. Patchy blowing
  snow could significantly reduce visibility. The hazardous
  conditions could impact the evening commute. Gusty winds could
  bring down tree branches.
 

Latest Stories

Plains Farmer Wins Corn Yield Contest

JOHNSTON, Iowa – AgVenture brand dealer and farmer Kelby Ross from Plains won the state title...

Free ICCAE Bootcamp Gives Students a Look Behind Intelligence Curtain

By Rachel Coleman LIBERAL, Kan. — Few community college students have the opportunity to explore careers...

LHS Esports Qualify for the Spring Playoffs

In a highly competitive field of 800+ participants in the Central Region for Super Smash Brothers...

 
KSCB Radio News