Liberal, KS

Now: 38 °

Currently: Clouds

Hi: 54 ° | Lo: 32 °

Supreme Court Appoints Three to Municipal Court Judges Education Committee

Joe Denoyer - June 14, 2021 1:22 pm

TOPEKA—The Kansas Supreme Court appointed Judge Jennifer Jones to an unexpired term on the Municipal Court Judges Education Committee.


She is municipal judge for the city of Wichita and will serve until June 30, 2022. She succeeds Judge Ted Griffith, municipal judge for the city of Wichita.


The court reappointed Judge Jason Maxwell, municipal judge for the city of Liberal, and Judge Nancy Muck, municipal judge for the city of Osborne. Their terms begin July 1 and end June 30, 2024.


The committee recommends and organizes education and training programs for municipal judges and certifies municipal judges who are not lawyers.


Members of the committee include municipal judges, a representative of the Office of Judicial Administration, the president and past president of the Kansas Municipal Judges Association, and a Supreme Court justice.


Latest Stories

Southwest Symphony Society presents Christmas Concert on Dec. 11

The public is invited to Southwest Symphony Society’s concert, “A Most Wonderful Christmas” at 3 p.m....

SCCC Invites Local, State legislators to Lunch on Campus

Seward County Community College President Brad Bennett will host a legislative lunch at 11:30 a.m. Dec....

SCCC Board of Trustees Approves College Facilities Projects from Ceiling to Floor

Campus improvements are continuous at Seward County Community College, to the very end of the year....

KSCB Radio News