Six Kansas Counties Declared Disaster

KSCB News - July 6, 2011 3:16 pm

Six Kansas counties have been added to a state disaster declaration generated by storms and flooding.

Gov. Sam Brownback signed the disaster proclamation Tuesday for the six counties, which are Rush, Barton, Hamilton, Kearney, Morton and Stanton. The announcement brings the total number of counties included in the emergency proclamation to 45.

Brownback said the declaration opens the door for state assistance and possibly for a request for federal assistance.


Latest Stories

Liberal City Commission to Meet, with Proposed Changes to Facade Program

The Liberal City Commission is scheduled to meet on Tuesday evening at 5:30pm with a relatively...

Closings, Cancellations, Postponements for Jan. 28, 2020

Liberal Senior Center will not be delivering Friendship meals on Tuesday, January 28th.

Faith Tabernacle to Host Super Sunday Party

The Liberal Ministerial Alliance in cooperation with Faith Tabernacle Church presents a Big Game Outreach again...