Several Candidates File For City Commission

KSCB News - January 22, 2013 1:27 pm

Following the January 22 noon deadline, fourteen candidates have filed for Liberal City Commission. A Primary Election will be held February 26, 2013. The top eight candidates will advance to the General Election April 2, 2013.

Liberal City Commission USD 480 School Board

Dean Aragon

Dario Beltran Crystal Clemens

John Blackmore Travis Combs

Jack Carlile Matt Friederich

Joe Denoyer Nick Hatcher

Lana Gudgel Tammy Williams

Dave Harrison

Dale Harrold

Julio M. Jimenez

Candace Koehn

Tim Long

Ivanhoe Love Jr.

Logan Clay Smith

Ron Warren

USD 483 School Board Member District 2 SCCC/ATS Board of Trustees

Ron Eakes Sharon Hobble

Trista Fox Ron Oliver

Roger Holmes Dustin Ormiston

Andrea Johnsrud

Wade E. Redger

Kismet City Council Kismet City Mayor

Emery Ball

Louise Winner Rodney Lewis

Bryan Garrison
Jason D. Jennings

A Fifteenth candidate, Monalicia Arrendondo, filed today, however in order to qualify to be a candidate for Liberal City Commission candidates must reside within the city limits. Upon review of candidate registrations and qualifications the Seward County Clerk’s Office has determined that Monalicia Arrendondo is not a qualified candidate for the Liberal City Commission.


Latest Stories

SCCC receives funding for CDL, diesel tech expansion

By Phil Lee LIBERAL, Kan. – Seward County Community College was awarded a $1.8 million grant...

Southwestern Heights Students Recognized at Awards Assembly

At the senior awards assembly on Wednesday, May 11, 2022, the following awards and scholarships were...

Grass Fire Quickly Extinguished by Seward County Fire

The Seward County Fire Department responded to a vegetation fire on Road I in Northern Seward...

KSCB Radio News