Liberal, KS

Now: 75 °F

Currently: Cloudy

Hi: 98 °F | Lo: 70 °F


Hi: 105 °F 

Lo: 70 °F


Hi: 89 °F 

Lo: 67 °F


Hi: 90 °F 

Lo: 66 °F


Hi: 94 °F 

Lo: 66 °F


Hi: 91 °F 

Lo: 65 °F

Poetry Coffee House Winners Announced

KSCB News - May 12, 2015 10:14 am

SCCC/ATS English instructors Bill McGlothing and Janice Northerns have announed the winners in the annual Poetry Contest. The High School winners are, Levi Whaler of Sublette, first place; Nathan Dowell of Liberal, second place; Shaycin Koehn of Sublette, third place.

Honorable mention award winners in the open category, Noemi Rodriguez of Liberal; Faith Miller of Liberal; Lindsey Woodbury of Beaver, Okla.; back row, Myron Perry of Liberal; Cedric Mitchell of Liberal.

Open category winners and Best SCCC/ATS Student Poem winner Teresa Wehmeier of Liberal, first; second place forfeited because winner did not attend; Joshua Juma of Liberal, third; Aiyana Moyer of Liberal, best student poem.


Latest Stories

Battle of the Badges Blood Drive Coming to Liberal

The Red Cross Battle of the Badges is coming! This means local fire, law enforcement and...

Semi Rollover Accident Injures One

An injury accident occurred Thursday evening  at 7:00 pm on United States Highway 412, 4/10 of...

Quilts of Valor Ceremony at the Baker Arts Center

The Baker Arts Center, in conjunction with the Needle and Friends Quilt Guild will host a...