Nine Counties Added to Disaster Declaration

Steven Rains - July 25, 2019 5:45 pm

Today, the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) notified the State of Kansas, that the President has approved Governor Laura Kelly’s request to add nine additional counties to FEMA Disaster Declaration DR-4449 for the incident period April 28 to July 12, 2019. Applicants in these counties will now be eligible to apply for Public Assistance funding to restore damaged public infrastructure.

The additional counties are Bourbon, Comanche, Crawford, Dickinson, Douglas, Edwards, Ford, Gray and Riley.

“The extended period of severe weather affected numerous counties throughout the state,” Kelly said. “This federal declaration will enable those counties to restore their infrastructure and get things back to normal as quickly as possible.”


Latest Stories

71st International Pancake Day Eating and Flipping Results

18 & over Eating Contest -7 pancakes 1st- Mikayla Knudsen 1:26:81 2nd – Mario Munoz 1:35:01...

Boil Order for Turpin Rescinded

  The Oklahoma Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) has announced that the boil order for the...

Kris Musgrave Files for District 5 County Commission

Kris Musgrave (Republican) has filed his intent to run for Seward County Commissioner, District 5. Filings...