Liberal, KS

Now: 76 °

Currently: Clear

Hi: 95 ° | Lo: 68 °

KDHE Amends Travel Quarantine List

Joe Denoyer - June 3, 2021 3:11 pm

TOPEKA – The Kansas Department of Health and Environment (KDHE) has amended its travel quarantine list to include the countries of Chile, Colombia, Paraguay, Suriname and Trinidad and Tobago. Several states and countries have been removed from the list, including Maine, Minnesota, all of the counties in Colorado, and the countries of Cabo Verde, Georgia, Lithuania, Netherlands and Sweden.  These changes are effective today, June 3.

A comprehensive list of those individuals needing to quarantine includes visitors and Kansans who have:

  • Traveled on or after June 3 to Chile, Colombia, Paraguay, Suriname or Trinidad and Tobago.
  • Traveled on or after May 20 to the countries of Costa Rica or French Guiana.
  • Traveled on or after May 6 to the countries of India, Maldives or Seychelles.
  • Traveled on or after April 22 to the countries of Argentina or Bahrain.
  • Traveled on or after April 8 to the country of Uruguay.
  • Traveled between May 20 and June 3 to the countries of Georgia, Lithuania or the Netherlands.
  • Traveled between May 20 and June 3 to Maine or the Colorado counties of Alamosa, Baca, Costilla, Dolores, Mesa, Mineral, Otero, Prowers, Rio Grande, Saguache, Sedgwick or Yuma.
  • Traveled between May 6 and June 3 to the Colorado counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Archuleta, Conejos, Crowley, Douglas, El Paso, Elbert, Fremont, Huerfano, Jefferson, Larimer or Pueblo.
  • Traveled between May 6 and June 3 to Cabo Verde.
  • Traveled between April 22 and June 3 to Minnesota or Sweden.

Latest Stories

The Liberal City Commission Meets, Adopts New Fee Structure

The Liberal City Commission met on Tuesday evening and after a presentation, adopted new fee structures...

Liberal Police Investigate Attempted Murder

On Sunday June 26th, at approximately 8:35pm, officers of the Liberal Police Department were dispatched to...

Seward County Firefighters Receive Over $130,000 from Kansas Insurance Department

Topeka, Kan. – The Kansas Insurance Department recently made its annual distribution to local Seward County...

KSCB Radio News