Liberal, KS

Now: 71 °

Currently: Clear

Hi: 96 ° | Lo: 69 °

Governor Laura Kelly Announces Local Governments to Receive Federal Coronavirus Relief

Joe Denoyer - June 9, 2021 4:47 pm

Governor Kelly today released the list of local governments that will receive allocations through the Local Fiscal Recovery Fund (LFRF) of the American Rescue Plan Act (ARPA).

In addition to the 105 Kansas counties and 10 metropolitan cities across the State receiving funding from the U.S. Department of Treasury, 614 Non-Entitlement Units of Government (NEUs) with populations of under 50,000, will receive funds directly from the State of Kansas, as directed by the U.S. Department of Treasury.
The list of incorporated cities that will receive funds, and final allocations include:

Elkhart city $266,700.21
Fowler city $78,432.32
Hugoton city $568,141.24
Johnson City city $203,741.97
Kismet city $65,992.37
Liberal city $2,908,822.46
Meade city $231,049.16
Moscow city $45,360.28
Plains city $154,892.44
Rolla city $54,007.55
Satanta city $171,428.46
Sublette city $203,135.14
Ulysses city $850,163.82



Latest Stories

Dr. Knudsen Reaches a Monumental Milestone: Over 22,000 Babies Delivered

Liberal, Kansas – The community of Liberal, Kansas is celebrating an extraordinary achievement by one of...

Emergency drill planned for Liberal Airport

The Liberal Mid-America Regional Airport will be conducting a full scale safety drill on the morning...

SCCC Foundation Receives Record-Breaking Gift from Pepper Trust

by Rachel Coleman LIBERAL, Kan. — The Seward County Community College Foundation has received its largest-ever...

KSCB Radio News