Bevis Wins for a Third Time!

KSCB News - February 16, 2010 12:00 am

Cheri Bevis wins the 2010 Pancake Day race in resounding fashion in 32 degree weather in Liberal. For Bevis, it was her third win, the last one coming in 2004. MiKayla Knudsen finshed second and Lindsey Moors finished third. Bevis ran the 415 yard S shaped course in 63 seconds flat beating Jane Hughes time of 67 fashioned earlier this morning in Olney England. Bevis wins for a third time retiring her from the event after winning in 2003 and 2004.

In the Men’s Pacer Race, Eusebio Lopez wins first followed by Aaron Schaffer and Saul Rico.

In the Last Chance Race, Shirley Scott wins first followed by Emelia Adams and Gene Regier.


Latest Stories

Indictments Handed Down for Two Area Men

Vario Jesus Portillo-Salinas,26, Liberal, Kan., is charged with two counts of possession with intent to distribute...

Sharp Family Champions Center Ribbon Cutting Rescheduled

  By Rachel Coleman The Sharp Family Champions Center ribbon-cutting, originally scheduled for Wednesday, Jan. 29,...

Broadcast Square audio archives January 20 to 24, 2020

You can listen to archived Broadcast Square audio from the week of January 20 to 24,...