Liberal, KS

Now: 97 °

Currently: Clear

Hi: 99 ° | Lo: 72 °

2021 City/School/SCCC/ Sales Tax Results are In

Joe Denoyer - November 2, 2021 9:22 pm

1743 ballots were cast in the General City, School Board, SCCC Trustee election for a 16.37% of the registered voters. In the City of Liberal race the Write in (Jeff Parsons) was the top vote getter at 784, Janeth Vazquez was 2nd with 681, both of these candidates will serve 4 year terms, and Jose Lara was third with 672 votes. He will serve a two year term.

For the USD 480 School Board, Nick Hatcher came in at 871, with Sarah Thompson at 852, and Alan Brown with 737. For the unexpired term Stewart Cauble received had the most votes with 919.

For SCCC Trustees, Dustin Ormiston 1,155, Casey Mein 1,037, and Ron Oliver with 841.

The sales tax question failed with 1,125 no votes and 432 yes votes.

These totals are unofficial until the votes are canvassed by the Seward County Clerks Office.


Latest Stories

Train Derailment in Cimmaron County

Crews are working to remove 12 train cars that derailed in Cimarron County, Oklahoma. According to...

Several DUI, Drug and Alcohol Arrests Made During Dodge City Days

(KSNW) The Dodge City Police Department (DCPD) made 33 DUI arrests through their DUI checkpoint during...

Broadcast Square audio archives August 8 to 12, 2022

You can listen to archived Broadcast Square audio from the week of August 8 to 12,...

KSCB Radio News