Liberal, KS

Now: 32 °F

Currently: Cloudy / Windy

Hi: 49 °F | Lo: 20 °F


Hi: 50 °F 

Lo: 19 °F


Hi: 60 °F 

Lo: 28 °F


Hi: 66 °F 

Lo: 35 °F


Hi: 64 °F 

Lo: 22 °F


Hi: 50 °F 

Lo: 22 °F

Two Liberal Soccer Girls are All State

Brock Kappelmann - July 21, 2017 7:34 am


First team

Forward—Hanleigh Allen, jr., Bishop Carroll; Hallie Klanke, so., St. Thomas Aquinas; Macy Ruffalo, so., BV Southwest; Makayla Toth, sr., Maize.

Midfielder—Gracely Briley, so., BV Southwest; Brookelynn Entz, sr., Newton; Haley Freeman, sr., Mill Valley; Sierra Fury, jr., Kapaun Mt. Carmel; Katie Krier, sr., Maize; Taryn Lubbers, fr., Bishop Carroll; Marge Pigott, jr., St. Thomas Aquinas; Cali Schechinger, so., BV Southwest.

Defender—Whitney Bockover, sr., Bishop Carroll; Mary Clair Boulanger, jr., Kapaun Mt. Carmel; Hania Crow, sr., St. Thomas Aquinas; Cassie Forcellini, so., BV Southwest; Kacie Kinley, sr., Mill Valley; Courtney Kooken, so., BV Southwest; Ashlyn Lakin, jr., Maize; Alex Moss, jr., St. Thomas Aquinas; Caroline Romme, sr., St. Thomas Aquinas; Maguire Sullivan, jr., Bishop Carroll; Kaylee Swanson, sr., Maize.

Goalkeeper—Ashton McCorry, jr., Bishop Carroll; Bethany Reeves, sr., Valley Center.

Offensive Player of the Year—Hanleigh Allen, jr., Bishop Carroll.

Defensive Player of the Year—Hania Crow, sr., St. Thomas Aquinas.

Goalkeeper of the Year—Ashton McCorry, jr., Bishop Carroll.

Coach of the Year—Jason Pendleton, BV Southwest.

Second team

Forward—Tanith Beal, sr., De Soto; Alex Liles, fr., Salina South; Bekah Tonn, sr., Newton.

Midfielder—Emma Conover, jr., Kapaun Mt. Carmel; Madison Plake, sr., De Soto; Bailey Stedman, jr., Maize; Aylin Torres, sr., Newton.

Defender—Kim Alacon, so., Liberal; Sydney Bongers, sr., Kapaun Mt. Carmel; Libby Brooks, fr., Bishop Carroll; Cori Carver, jr., Mill Valley; Jadyn Eddy, sr., Valley Center; Keila Gillispie, fr., Newton; Kolbi Gonzales, jr., BV Southwest; Aly Hargrove, sr., De Soto; Emily Michaelis, so., Kapaun Mt. Carmel; Ruth Nunez, jr., Liberal; Tarah Phongsavath, sr., De Soto; Carmen Rush, sr., De Soto.

Goalkeeper—Raquelle Hardin, sr., Maize; Taylor Rogers, jr., De Soto.

Read more here:


Latest Stories

Broadcast Square audio archives January 15 to 19, 2018

You can listen to archived Broadcast Square audio from the week of January 15 to 19,...

OK Gov. Fallin Signs Application with Golden Mesa Casino

OKLAHOMA CITY – Governor Mary Fallin was joined by U.S. Interior Secretary Ryan Zinke and Ron...

Liberal Urologist to Offer Services in Meade

• provided by Southwest Medical Center A cooperative agreement between Southwest Medical Center and Meade District...