Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Friday, 31 October 2014
Login |  Register 
Find Products or Services in your local community
KSCB Radio News US National Business Health & Science Political World Sports Top NPR Headlines Sports National Headlines
2014 Pancake Day Eating And Flipping Results

Division I Flipping (ages 7 & under)
Winner is the contestant with most flips in 1 minute
1. Brooks Kappelmann            age 7                        80 flips
2. Ali Post                                    age 7                        50 flips
3. Shamari Lewis                        age 5                        41 flips
Division II Flipping (ages 8-13)
Winner is the contestant with most flips in 2 minutes
1. Katie Classen                        age 9                        215 flips
2. Spencer Linder                        age 11                        211 flips
3. Izzy Garcia                                    age 9                        205 flips
Division III Flipping (ages 14 and up)
Winner is the contestant with most flips in 3 minutes
1. Israel Vasquez                        adult                        479 flips
2. David Short                                    adult                        404 flips
3. Alex Forsythe                        adult                        343 flips
Division I Eating (ages 7 & under)
(Winner is the contestant who completely consumes one 5-inch pancake in the shortest amount of time)
1.Seth Linder                        age 6, 32. 06 seconds (time)            
2. Aaliah Osborn            age 7            
3. Eli Campfield            age 5      
Division II Eating (ages 8-13)
(Winner is the contestant who completely consumes three 5-inch pancakes in the shortest amount of time)
1. Kaden Classen                        age 10,            55.90 seconds (time)
2. Spencer Linder                        age 11              
3. Zeth Mansell                        age 12              
Division III Eating (ages 14 and up)
(Winner is the contestant who completely consumes five 5-inch pancakes in the shortest amount of time)
1.  Kelsey Childress             adult            37.89 seconds (time)
2. Alex Malo                        adult
3. Elder McKellar            adult            
(Kelsey Childress also won in 2013, 2012 and 2011.)

Recipe Contest Winners

Winners of the Cooking Contest: 3. Mike Bailey, 2. Lynn Volden, 1. Krista Holcomb.

© Pancake Day Board
You will need to be logged in to leave a comment.
Please Login

characters left

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our Terms of Use.

Man Found Dead At Dodge City Fairgrounds
Trick or Treat Street At SCCC/ATS Thursday Oct. 30
SWMC Auxiliary Honors Nursing Students With Scholarships
Liberal Proves Fabulous on Fourth Down in Win
Prospects Dim In Settling Monsanto Case
Friday's Scores
LHS Boys and Girls Runners Make State
City Commission Meets, Accepts Grants and Gifts Awards
Sec. Of State Kobach Makes Stop In Liberal
Friday's Games
Click Here For All Stories

Friday's Games
A Historic Night for Saints Volleyball
Thursday's Scores
Carroll Knocks Liberal Out of Soccer Playoffs
Redskin Runners Ready for Rimrock  
Satanta's Kyle Abernathy Wins Billy's Scholarship  
Alan Fraire is the Mead Lumber Athlete of the Week  
Thursday's Games
Lady Saints Ranked #20 in NJCAA Poll
Click Here For All Stories
Click Here for KSCB Talk Radio 1270 am
Click Here for B107.5
Click Here for The Legend 102.7
click Here for ozzBlog
Click Here for the Kansas Lottery

©2014 Seward County Broadcasting Company, Inc.
1410 N. Western Ave. Liberal, KS 67901

Emergency Alert System | EEO Public Report Form | The Public and Broadcasting

Powered by Radio Media Group