Liberal, KS

Now: 50 °F

Currently: Fair

Hi: 50 °F | Lo: 47 °F


Hi: 70 °F 

Lo: 32 °F


Hi: 47 °F 

Lo: 25 °F


Hi: 42 °F 

Lo: 23 °F


Hi: 58 °F 

Lo: 24 °F


Hi: 62 °F 

Lo: 27 °F

Bee Jay Leadership Remains the Same for 2020 Season

Brock Kappelmann - October 31, 2019 6:36 am

The Liberal Bee Jays held their annual organizational meeting on Monday, October 28 at the Seward County Administration building. The board voted unanimously for the following Board of Directors positions:
Chairman/General Manager: Nathan McCaffrey
President: Todd King
1st Vice President: Kelly Kirk
2nd Vice President: Corey Collins
3rd Vice President: Danny Luebbers
Secretary: Christy Kirk
Treasurer: Mel Patterson
Other board members include Tyson Rice, Gary Dearing, Cheryl Collins, Brock Kappelmann, Renee Clodfelter, Kyle Weber, Chuck Bowman, Jim Nelson, and Aaron Luman.
President Todd King and GM Nathan McCaffrey shared information from the recent KCLB meeting held in Wichita on Saturday, October 26th.
King announced that the Hays Larks have left the KCLB. Other changes include the elimination of divisions and each team will play a four-game series against all eight of the remaining teams. League champions will receive the first bid to the annual NBC World Series. A KCLB tournament will be hosted by the Kansas Cannons to determine eligibility for a second bid to the NBC World Series.
The KCLB teams consist of the Liberal Bee Jays, Dodge City A’s, Kansas Cannons, Wellington Heat, Park City Rangers, McPherson Pipeliners, Kansas Curve, Valley Center Mud Daubers, and the Clearwater Outlaws.


Latest Stories

Garden City Breaks Ground on Sports Complex

(KSNW) – On Tuesday, Garden City broke ground on an all-new sports complex with state leaders...

Liberal Memorial Library to Show Movie, Waive Overdue Fines

On Thursday, November 21st at 6 pm, patrons to Liberal Memorial Library can watch a new...

Burn Ban Issued for Texas County

GDH The commissioners of Texas County approved a burn ban resolution on the morning of Nov....