Liberal, KS

Now: 27 °F

Currently: Mostly Cloudy

Hi: 27 °F | Lo: 24 °F


Hi: 51 °F 

Lo: 24 °F


Hi: 56 °F 

Lo: 32 °F


Hi: 55 °F 

Lo: 28 °F


Hi: 60 °F 

Lo: 30 °F


Hi: 50 °F 

Lo: 27 °F

Abbott and Chapman Take Top Awards Monday Night

KSCB News - May 13, 2014 6:46 am

Liberal High School hosted the Athletic Awards Assembly Monday night. Here are the winners:

Male Redskin of the Year- Britton Abbott

Female Redskin of the Year- Jai Chapman

Iron Man Award (top junior boy)- Edwin Sobalvarro

Lady Redskin Award- (top junior girl)- Megan Beseker

Student Body Sportsmanship- Zach Ward and Holly Hinkle

Activities Academic Award- Clayton Benson and Yanira Ruiz

FCA Award- Erving Altamirano

Outstanding Booster Club Member of the Year- Amy Hinkle

Redskin Fan of the Year- Mark Schepers

Leader and Times Redskin and Lady Redskin- Nolan Larkin and Jai Chapman

KSCB Scholarship- Erving Altamirano and Mercy Perez

Dave Gilmore Hard Hat Award- Lorenzo Pando and Amelia Juarez

Glenn and Joan Cooper Memorial Scholarship- Erving Altamirano

Raymond Boles Memorial Award- Shawn Lay

Also Ernie Miller from the Shrine Bowl was in attendance to recognize Trenton Hammond as a shrine bowl football player.


Latest Stories

Storytime with Santa and an Open House at Liberal Memorial Library

On Tuesday, December 10th at 6 pm, Liberal Memorial Library will be hosting a holiday celebration...

Broadcast Square audio archives December 2 to 6, 2019

You can listen to archived Broadcast Square audio from the week of December 2 to 6,...

USD 480 Board to Meet, Will Consider 2020-2021 School Calendar

The USD 480 Board of Education will on Monday evening December the 9th with several items...