Liberal, KS

Now: 60 °

Currently: Clear

Hi: 89 ° | Lo: 59 °

Eight Students Inducted into OPSU’s Oklahoma Zeta of Alpha Chi National College Honor Society

Joe Denoyer - April 11, 2024 1:07 pm

Eight exceptional Oklahoma Panhandle State University students have been honored with membership into the Oklahoma Zeta chapter of Alpha Chi National College Honor Society. Kayleigh Clepper, Avery Evans, Hunter Harris, Austin Jacobs, Juan Javier, Julie Johnson, Donna Rupe, and Bailey White have demonstrated outstanding academic achievement, leadership, and character, earning them a well-deserved place among the ranks of Alpha Chi.

Alpha Chi National Honor Society is an American collegiate honor society that recognizes academic excellence and promotes academic integrity and leadership among students. It was founded in 1922 and is open to students from all academic disciplines. Alpha Chi’s mission is to promote educational excellence and character among college and university students and to honor those who achieve such distinction. Membership in Alpha Chi is selective and is based on academic achievement, character, and leadership potential—only the top 10% of juniors and seniors are invited to join. Alpha Chi chapters are present in colleges and universities across the United States.

Reflecting on the significance of this achievement, faculty advisor Tito Aznar remarked, “Membership in Alpha Chi is not just about academic excellence; it’s about embodying the values of scholarship, leadership, and service. These students have not only excelled in their studies but have also demonstrated exemplary character and leadership potential. I am incredibly proud of each of them for their accomplishments.”

OPSU highlights the importance of organizations like Alpha Chi in fostering academic excellence and leadership among students. Dr. Julie Dinger, University President, stated, “Alpha Chi provides a platform for students to showcase their talents and achievements while promoting a culture of academic integrity and service. I am immensely proud of our students for their dedication and hard work.”

“Our faculty members play a crucial role in nurturing the talents and aspirations of our students. I commend Tito Aznar and Dr. Marjory Hall for their dedication to excellence and for volunteering their time for this opportunity for our students to be recognized,” continued Dinger.

The induction of Kayleigh Clepper, Avery Evans, Hunter Harris, Austin Jacobs, Juan Javier, Julie Johnson, Donna Rupe, and Bailey White into Alpha Chi National College Honor Society not only celebrates their individual achievements but also highlights the academic excellence and student success at OPSU. Their accomplishments are a source of pride for the university community and inspire students to strive for excellence in everything they do.



If you could choose someone to narrate your life, who would you want to serve as the voiceover?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...