Liberal, KS

Now: 64 °F

Currently: Fair

Hi: 96 °F | Lo: 64 °F


Hi: 100 °F 

Lo: 62 °F


Hi: 87 °F 

Lo: 62 °F


Hi: 87 °F 

Lo: 56 °F


Hi: 89 °F 

Lo: 61 °F


Hi: 92 °F 

Lo: 66 °F

Congressman Huelskamp Announces Ten District Town Halls for March

KSCB News - March 9, 2011 6:57 pm

Congressman Tim Huelskamp announced that he will hold ten town hall meetings in March 2011. The tour will kick off at the Mid America Farm Expo in Salina on March 22, and will conclude Thursday, March 24 in Tribune.

In February, Congressman Huelskamp hosted 26 town hall meetings throughout the district. He plans to visit all 69 counties in the district this year, continuing the tradition of Senators Moran and Roberts who represented the district prior to Congressman Huelskamp.

Constituents with questions about the town hall meetings should contact the Congressman’s Salina office at 785-309-0572. Media with questions about the town halls should call the Congressman’s Washington office at 202-225-2715.

Huelskamp is in his first term in the U.S. House of Representatives. He serves on the Budget, Agriculture, and Veterans Committees. For more information, please visit:


Tuesday March 22

11:00 AM-12:00 PM Salina Town Hall (Saline County)

Location: Salina Bicentennial Center, 800 The Midway, Salina

Details: At the Mid America Farm Expo. Meeting room above the main lobby.

2:30 PM-3:30 PM McPherson Town Hall (McPherson County)

Location: The Well Coffee shop, 101 N Main Street, McPherson

4:30 PM-5:30 PM Hutchinson Town Hall (Reno County)

Location: VFW Hall, 328 N. Van Buren, Hutchinson

Wednesday March 23

12:30 PM-1:30 PM Hays Town Hall (Ellis County)

Location: Robins Center, FHSU, 600 Park St. 1 Tiger Place, Hays

2:30 PM-3:30 PM WaKeeney Town Hall (Trego County)

Location: Western Coop Electric Community Room, 635 S 13th, WaKeeney

5:00 PM-6:00 PM Ness City Town Hall (Ness County)

Location: Ness County Old Bank Building, 102 West Main Street, Ness City

Thursday March 24

9:30 AM-10:30 AM Liberal Town Hall (Seward County)

Location: The Depot, 4 Rock Island Rd, Liberal

1:00 PM-2:00 PM CT//12:00 PM-1:00 PM MT

Syracuse Town Hall (Hamilton County)

Location: The Northrup Theatre, 116 N Main St, Syracuse

3:00 PM-4:00 PM CT/2:00 PM-3:00 PM MT

Tribune Town Hall (Greeley County)

Location: Greeley County Library Common Room, 517 Broadway, Tribune

5:00 PM-6:00 PM CT Leoti Town Hall (Wichita County)

Location: Wichita County Community Building, 502 West M St., Leoti



Latest Stories

Ulysses Police Department Looking for Suspect

On June 12th in the late morning hours, two female juveniles were playing in the 800...

Country Stampede Moves Permanently to Topeka

The Topeka Capital-Journal reports Topeka’s Heartland Motorsports Park will be announced Thursday as the new permanent...

Liberal Police Investigate Non-Injury Accident

On Tuesday, June 18, 2019 at approximately 8:13 a.m., an officer came upon a two vehicle...