Liberal, KS

Now: 110 °F

Currently: Fair

Hi: 110 °F | Lo: 69 °F

Saturday

Hi: 98 °F 

Lo: 70 °F

Sunday

Hi: 104 °F 

Lo: 70 °F

Monday

Hi: 90 °F 

Lo: 66 °F

Tuesday

Hi: 89 °F 

Lo: 67 °F

Wednesday

Hi: 93 °F 

Lo: 66 °F

Broadcast Square audio archives June 2018

Brock Kappelmann - June 30, 2018 12:48 pm

You can listen to archived Broadcast Square audio from the week of June 4 to 8, 2018.

Monday, June 4: By phone, Kevin Neary, author of The Closer, and his interviews with Major League baseball pitchers.

Tuesday, June 5: Ronna Stump of Liberal Parks Dept. on the Arkalon Assault this Saturday.

Wednesday, June 6: Lizann Shugart of Hugoton Dust Bowl Riders, on 24th annual motorcycle run this Saturday.

Thursday, June 7: Recorded interview:  Kansas gubernatorial candidate Jim Barnett and running mate Rosie Hansen.

Friday, June 8: Rozelle Webb of Liberal Chamber on upcoming ribbon cuttings and other events.

 

You can listen to archived Broadcast Square audio from the week of June 11 to 15, 2018.

Monday, June 11: Todd Carter, SCCC VP Academics, and Seward County Fire Chief Andrew Barkley, on new Student Resident Firefighter program.

Tuesday, June 12: Two part program. Part one: Jack Cooley of First Christian Church of Liberal, on upcoming Drop and Dine June 14.
Part two: McKenzie Hood of Seward County United Way, on second annual Golf to Give fundraising tournament June 22.

Wednesday, June 13: Norma Jean Dodge of SCCC, on upcoming Kids College in July.

Thursday, June 14: Bert Luallen and Eric Volden of SCCC Admissions.

Friday, June 15: Royce Kitts of Liberal Memorial Library, on summer reading and other summer programs.

 

You can listen to archived Broadcast Square audio from the week of June 18 to 22, 2018.

Monday, June 18: Sarah Thompson of Mid-America Air Museum on robotics academies and upcoming events.

Tuesday, June 19: Chris Purdy of TCEC on Coop Connections and on recent scams to beware.

Wednesday, June 20: by phone, David Mickey Evans, author of The Sandlot.

Thursday, June 21: Toni Smith of Baker Arts Center on upcoming events. Sorry, only the second half of the interview is archived.

Friday, June 22: Alison Clark and Ronna Stump, on Liberal Night Out June 29.

 

You can listen to archived Broadcast Square audio from the week of June 25 to 29, 2018.

Monday, June 25: Jo Miller on Liberal Senior Center upcoming activities and schedules.

Tuesday, June 26: Ronna Stump on Liberal Parks Dept. summer activities.

Wednesday, June 27: Gloria Goodwin and Mckenzie Goodwin, on the Rainbow Players staging of Mary Poppins in July.

Thursday, June 28: Phil Lee and Cyril Scruggs, on SCCC financial aid.

Friday, June 29: Chris Head and Ronna Stump, on Liberal Night Out tonight.

 

Latest Stories

Battle of the Badges Blood Drive Coming to Liberal

The Red Cross Battle of the Badges is coming! This means local fire, law enforcement and...

Semi Rollover Accident Injures One

An injury accident occurred Thursday evening  at 7:00 pm on United States Highway 412, 4/10 of...

Quilts of Valor Ceremony at the Baker Arts Center

The Baker Arts Center, in conjunction with the Needle and Friends Quilt Guild will host a...