Liberal, KS

Now: 33 °F

Currently: Fair

Hi: 41 °F | Lo: 20 °F

Wednesday

Hi: 51 °F 

Lo: 24 °F

Thursday

Hi: 57 °F 

Lo: 23 °F

Friday

Hi: 59 °F 

Lo: 29 °F

Saturday

Hi: 37 °F 

Lo: 22 °F

Sunday

Hi: 38 °F 

Lo: 25 °F

Broadcast Square Audio Archives for October 2018

Brock Kappelmann - October 31, 2018 6:33 pm

You can listen to archived Broadcast Square audio from the week of October 1 to 5, 2018.

Monday, October 1: Norma Jean Dodge of SCCC Business and Industry, on Rectifier School starting tomorrow, Tech Expo, and other upcomng B and I events.

Tuesday, October 2: Mackie Westcott and Jim Quimby, on Panhandle Partners membership fundraising event Thursday in Guymon.

Wednesday, October 3: 480 Focus with Randi Jones and Kristen Dolen at Eisenhower Middle School.

Thursday, October 4: Rozelle Webb of Liberal Chamber, reviewing Duck Race and looking forward to holiday promotions, including Christmas parade.

Friday, October 5: Luis Gomez on fundraiser softball tournament requiring Halloween costumes, to benefit Joaquin Gomez, age eight, suffering from tumors.

 

You can listen to archived Broadcast Square audio from the week of October 8 to 12, 2018.

Monday, October 8: Author Phil Dixon, on KC Monarchs baseball and early Major League days.

Tuesday, October 9: Ronna Stump of Liberal Parks Dept., reviewing Fall Family Fun Night and looking ahead to holidays and other events.

Wednesday, October 10: Sarah Foreman, Kay Burtzloff, and Susan Lukwago of Liberal Area Coalition for Families, on the Coalition’s mission and efforts in local schools and elsewhere.

Thursday, October 11: Rachel Coleman of SCCC, on Career Tech Expo and other mid-semester events.

Friday, October 12: Royce Kitts of Liberal Memorial Library, on fourth week of October annual book sale and other upcoming activities.

 

You can listen to archived Broadcast Square audio from the week of October 15 to 19, 2018.

Monday, October 15: Chris Gibbon of Mid-America Air Museum, on the educational mission of MAAM and on recent improvements to the museum.

Tuesday, October 16: Norma Jean Dodge of SCCC Business and Industry, on recent Career Tech Expo and other B and I events.

Wednesday, October 17: 480 Focus with Jennifer Workman and Jamie Downs of MacArthur School.

Thursday, October 18: Toni Smith of Baker Arts Center, on upcoming 30th anniversary French Market and holiday events.

Friday, October 19: JoAnn Mansell of Seward County Historical Society, on Haunted Oz event.

 

You can listen to archived Broadcast Square audio from the week of October 22 to 26, 2018.

Monday, October 22: Celtic guitarist Jerry Barlow, discussing his free show at Liberal Memorial Library tomorrow evening.

Tuesday, October 23: Two parts. First part: Chris Purdy of TCEC, reviewing annual meeting, Co-op Month, and TCEC’s recent donation of defibrillators to area fire departments.
Second part: Ronna Stump of Liberal Parks Dept., on upcoming Trunk or Treat, Great Pumpkin Hunt, and other events.

Wednesday, October 24: By phone, Richard Sterban of the Oak Ridge Boys, on his life and career.

Thursday, October 25: Phillip Lee and Wade Lyon of SCCC, on upcoming events including Trick or Treat Street.

Friday, October 26: McKenzie Hood of Seward County United Way, on Trick or Treat for United Way.

 

Latest Stories

Trailer Stuck in Mud Injures Driver in Haskell County

Muddy conditions are to blame for an injury accident in Haskell County Monday afternoon.  The Kansas...

Liberal Man Injured in Fatal Crash Near Dalhart TX

HARTLEY COUNTY, Texas (KVII) by Matthew Watkins— The Texas Department of Public Safety is investigating a two-vehicle...

Residential Structure Fire in Liberal at 4 Palo Verde Dr.

At 1:58 pm Sunday the Liberal Fire Department was dispatched to 4 Palo Verde Dr. for...